top of page

Art vs Artist 2021




My first #artvsartist, and I’ve really come to love the nostalgic pixel art style. I’ve been going headfirst with my character design and animation skills. I’ve created all of these artworks in Aseprite; a great pixel art and animation program, and I’m getting the hang of it!


Learning game development and design has been a great experience for me this year. And discovering a community of artists and developers has been awesome for my relationship building, and meeting so many great creatives! I wasn’t planning on changing careers in quick second, but while nerve-wrecking, I think it's been a good decision.


I'm getting the hang of creating games, and I have a few ideas on how I can create a game-jam style game every few months, but I'm working that idea through! Whether you just found me, or you've been keeping up with me since my first game, Bubble Bumble, thanks for being here, and stay tuned...


We have some games to make and play!

– Bloomzeye

 


bottom of page